Skip to main content

How to Remove or Make Gadgets Movable in Blogger Themes

In this post, I will explain how to easily remove any locked Blogger Gadget or make it movable in the Layout Section of the Blogger Themes, this includes the latest version of the Blogger Themes, like Essential, Contempo, Emporio, and Soho Themes.

Most new Bloggers become confused when they are unable to move or remove any Gadget, especially the default Adsense Gadgets, the Report Abuse Gadget, the Featured Posts Gadget, or the Subscribe By Email Gadget.

Example of a Locked or Unmovable Blogger Gadget: There is no Remove option for this Gadget and it cannot be Moved in the Theme Layout or completely removed from the Theme. See the example shown in the image given below.
Locked Blogger Gadget

To make this Gadget Movable or to Remove it – Go to Edit the Theme and jump to the concerned gadget and find this code –

<b:widget id='AdSense1' locked='true' title='' type='AdSense' visible='false'>

Change it to –

<b:widget id='AdSense1' locked='false' title='' type='AdSense' visible='true'>

See the example image:

Unmovable Blogger Gadget in Blogger Theme

See the image below the Gadget has become Movable and Removable and the Remove Option has appeared on the Gadget and you can move the Gadget in the Theme Layout and place it where ever you wish to or remove it from the Blogger Theme by clicking on the Remove Option

Removable Blogger Gadget

This is a simple method to remote and Gadget completely from the Blogger Themes or make it movable. However, do not forget to back up your Theme beforehand. 


Popular posts from this blog

3d images of Sai baba of Shirdi

These are some more 3d images created out of photographs of the great Indian saint Sai Baba of Shirdi.

3d photos of Shirdi Sai Baba

These are 3d photos of the great Indian Saint Sai Baba of Shirdi

7 Most Beneficial Jain Mantras for Everyone

The 7 Jain Mantras that have been described in this article are considered to be the most potent and beneficial Mantras for getting all kinds of benefits, like peace of mind, a gain of intelligence and knowledge, unexpected wealth, and every kind of joy and happiness.

3d Photo-frames Shree Swami Samarth

Shree Swami Samarth Maharaj of Akkalkot in Sholapur District of Maharashtra is a very popular saint.Numerous miracles are attributed to him.He is considered to be an Avatar of the Hindu God Dattatreya. Related articles Gayatri Aarti English-Hindi (

Shirdi Sai Baba 3d images

This is a beautiful template of six 3d images of the same photo of Sai Baba of Shirdi

3d Photos of Shirdi Sai Baba 2

These are more 3d photos made from the same photo of the great Indian Saint Sai Baba of Shirdi


(1)I bow to that Ṣrî Hari (Vishṇu), the infinite bliss, the Teacher, the Supreme Lord, all-pervading, the prime-cause of all the worlds. Direct realisation is herein expounded as a means to liberation. It should be studied, again and again, with great effort, only by the wise. (2) By following the duties of one's own caste and order, by asceticism and by the propitiation of Hari, men will gain the four-fold requisite of freedom from desires, etc. (3) Spotless freedom from desires means such a dissatisfaction in respect of all objects from Brahman down to the inanimate as is felt in respect of the excrement of a crow. (4) Discrimination of the real means the determination that the nature of the self is eternal while, all that is perceptible is otherwise (5) The constant eradication of mental impressions is called control of mind. The restraint of external activities is called control of body. (6) Extreme abstention is the turning away from the objects of enjoyment. The

Money Attraction Lakshmi Yantra

The Magic Yantra described in this article is a very beneficial Lakshmi Prapti Taweez or a Good Luck Charm to Attract money and wealth into your life and enjoy that wealth and be happy and satisfied.

Symbol of the Indian Rupee

Udaya Kumar, a post graduate in Design from Indian Institute of Technology Bombay has designed the symbol of the Indian Rupee. This symbol has come into effect from 15th July, 2010.  The symbol is an amalgam of Devanagari "Ra" and the Roman Capital "R" with two parallel horizontal stripes running at the top representing the national flag and also the "equal to" sign.

sab ka malik ek - image

Sab ka malik ek or every one's god is one is the popular saying of Sai Baba of Shirdi.This is a image of the saying.