Skip to main content

Major Changes to Blogger Sitemap.Xml File Now 800 URLs Per Page

In the past few days, Blogger has made major changes to the default sitemap.xml file structure, which can be seen in the Search Console, and also by adding sitemap.xml to your Blogger Site Homepage URL. This is a most welcome change, which will make the sitemap.xml file much friendlier because you will have to do nothing on your own, Blogger will do everything for you.

This is a welcome change from the previous Blogger sitemap.xml file which contained only 3000 URLs, which were divided into 20 smaller files of 150 URLs each Per Page. If you had more than 3000 URLs, you had to add extra files to get all your posts indexed - /sitemap.xml?page=21, /sitemap.xml?page=22, and so on.

Blogger sitemap index file in Search Console

Now there is no need to add any extra files on your own because the Sitemap index file will contain all your posts. The individual pages of the Sitemap index file will now contain 800 URLs Per Page instead of the previous 150 URLs Per Page. Apart from this, the /sitemap-pages.xml will contain all the Pages from your Blogger Blog.

Blogger sitemap.xml file

If you had added extra sitemap.xml files of 150 URLs they will show no content and you will be able to easily remove these extra files by clicking on the file and going to the three dots at the top of the page and clicking on Remove Sitemap.


Popular posts from this blog

3d images of Sai baba of Shirdi

These are some more 3d images created out of photographs of the great Indian saint Sai Baba of Shirdi.

3d photos of Shirdi Sai Baba

These are 3d photos of the great Indian Saint Sai Baba of Shirdi

3d Photo-frames Shree Swami Samarth

Shree Swami Samarth Maharaj of Akkalkot in Sholapur District of Maharashtra is a very popular saint.Numerous miracles are attributed to him.He is considered to be an Avatar of the Hindu God Dattatreya. Related articles Gayatri Aarti English-Hindi (

Shirdi Sai Baba 3d images

This is a beautiful template of six 3d images of the same photo of Sai Baba of Shirdi

3d Photos of Shirdi Sai Baba 2

These are more 3d photos made from the same photo of the great Indian Saint Sai Baba of Shirdi


(1)I bow to that Ṣrî Hari (Vishṇu), the infinite bliss, the Teacher, the Supreme Lord, all-pervading, the prime-cause of all the worlds. Direct realisation is herein expounded as a means to liberation. It should be studied, again and again, with great effort, only by the wise. (2) By following the duties of one's own caste and order, by asceticism and by the propitiation of Hari, men will gain the four-fold requisite of freedom from desires, etc. (3) Spotless freedom from desires means such a dissatisfaction in respect of all objects from Brahman down to the inanimate as is felt in respect of the excrement of a crow. (4) Discrimination of the real means the determination that the nature of the self is eternal while, all that is perceptible is otherwise (5) The constant eradication of mental impressions is called control of mind. The restraint of external activities is called control of body. (6) Extreme abstention is the turning away from the objects of enjoyment. The

Symbol of the Indian Rupee

Udaya Kumar, a post graduate in Design from Indian Institute of Technology Bombay has designed the symbol of the Indian Rupee. This symbol has come into effect from 15th July, 2010.  The symbol is an amalgam of Devanagari "Ra" and the Roman Capital "R" with two parallel horizontal stripes running at the top representing the national flag and also the "equal to" sign.

Removing Spaces and Entry Footer in Wordpress Twenty Twenty-One Theme

In this post, I have explained how to remove large blank spaces in the latest Default Wordpress Twenty Twenty-One Theme. I have tried this CSS and this is a working tutorial. 

sab ka malik ek - image

Sab ka malik ek or every one's god is one is the popular saying of Sai Baba of Shirdi.This is a image of the saying.

National Emblem of India

The four lions which stand for power, courage, pride and confidence, these four lions resting on a circular abacus girded by four smaller animals who are the guardians of the four directions, lion of the north, the elephant of the east, the horse of the south and the bull of the west make up the National Emblem of India.  At the bottom is inscribed 'Satyameva Jayate' meaning’ truth alone triumphs'.