Skip to main content

10 Beneficial Vastu Remedies for Peace, Happiness and Abundance in the Home

Vastu Shastra and Traditional Hindu Religious Preaching have prescribed certain very simple and easy-to-practice remedies, rituals, and Mantras for attracting peace, happiness, and abundance into your house. I have written about 10 Beneficial Vastu Remedies for Peace, Happiness, and Abundance in the Home. in this article.

These remedies are so simple that any person wishing to remove every negativity from his home and attract powerful positive energies and practice these remedies with the least difficulty.

1] Immediately upon waking up in the morning and just before going to sleep at night, chant the Vastu Purush Mantra 11 times to get his blessing and ensure peace, happiness, and abundance in the house.

Vastu Purush Mantra: || Om Vastu Purushaya Namah || || ॐ वास्तु पुरुषाय नमः ||

Ten Vastu Upay for Happiness in the House

2] Before any meal mentally remember Goddess Annapurna Devi; the Hindu Goddess of Food and Nourishment. Annapurna Devi is the manifestation of Goddess Parvati or the Adi Shakti and her blessings will make sure that you have a trouble-free life.

3] If possible, install a mirror in front of your main door, this will deflect all negative energies, which are trying to enter your home.

4] If possible, apply a Tikka / Tilak of Kumkum outside and inside the main door of your house. This is very effective in attracting positive energy into the house and removing negative energy from the house.

5] Chanting the Mantra – || Om Hreem Shanti Dehi || || ॐ ह्रीं शांति देही|| 108 times will be most beneficial in giving you mental peace and removing all kinds of worries, tensions, and depression from your mind.

6] Light Dhoop in a Thali in the evenings and move it in each room of the house, especially in the corners of the rooms. This will remove all negative energies, Black-magic Spells, and harmful invisible Shaktis from the house.

8] If possible, install an octagonal mirror near the places where you store your food grains, money, and valuables. This is considered a very auspicious Vastu Shastra Item for eradicating negative and harmful vibrations from these places and attracting positive energies.

9] Never allow visitors to touch the Pran Pratishthit Idols or their symbols, which you have kept in your Puja Ghar. Never criticize any deity or deities or keep them names and abuse them.

10] Never keep a newspaper having a Panchang under your feet.


Popular posts from this blog


(1)I bow to that Ṣrî Hari (Vishṇu), the infinite bliss, the Teacher, the Supreme Lord, all-pervading, the prime-cause of all the worlds. Direct realisation is herein expounded as a means to liberation. It should be studied, again and again, with great effort, only by the wise. (2) By following the duties of one's own caste and order, by asceticism and by the propitiation of Hari, men will gain the four-fold requisite of freedom from desires, etc. (3) Spotless freedom from desires means such a dissatisfaction in respect of all objects from Brahman down to the inanimate as is felt in respect of the excrement of a crow. (4) Discrimination of the real means the determination that the nature of the self is eternal while, all that is perceptible is otherwise (5) The constant eradication of mental impressions is called control of mind. The restraint of external activities is called control of body. (6) Extreme abstention is the turning away from the objects of enjoyment. The

Symbol of the Indian Rupee

Udaya Kumar, a post graduate in Design from Indian Institute of Technology Bombay has designed the symbol of the Indian Rupee. This symbol has come into effect from 15th July, 2010.  The symbol is an amalgam of Devanagari "Ra" and the Roman Capital "R" with two parallel horizontal stripes running at the top representing the national flag and also the "equal to" sign.

National Emblem of India

The four lions which stand for power, courage, pride and confidence, these four lions resting on a circular abacus girded by four smaller animals who are the guardians of the four directions, lion of the north, the elephant of the east, the horse of the south and the bull of the west make up the National Emblem of India.  At the bottom is inscribed 'Satyameva Jayate' meaning’ truth alone triumphs'.