Skip to main content

10 Remedies and Mantras to Please Shani Dev

In this article, I have written about 10 supernatural remedies and Mantras to please Shani Dev and get his blessings. Practicing these remedies will be most beneficial for everyone because Shani Dev can give you the ultimate success in life and even make someone a Rank Ka Raja or Rags to Riches.

Ten Upay to get Blessings of Lord Shani

The worship and chanting of Shani Dev Mantras is an effective remedy to offset or remove the negative effects of an adverse Saturn in the Horoscope and the malefic effects of Shani Sade Sati, Shani Dhaiya, Antardasha or Mahadasha of Shani Dev.

1] The worship of Shani Dev will always be more beneficial if it is done in the evening or after that whenever it is dark because Shani Dev is the deity of the Night.

2] Wearing black colored clothes, while worshiping Shani Dev or practicing any Mantra or Yantra Sadhana to gain the blessing of Shani Dev will give better and faster results.

3] To please Shani Dev, worship Shani Dev on Saturdays and give any needy person, or a worker or a dog any eatable prepared from Sarson Ka Tel or Mustard Oil.

4] To get the blessings of Shani Dev never insult or humiliate a helpless, weak, and helpless person. Always help such persons and treat them with kindness and respect.

5] It will be very beneficial to worship a Peepal or Sacred Fig Tree after worshiping Shani Dev.

6] Reciting the Shani Chalisa, Shani Stotra, or the Ashtottara Shatanamavali or 108 Names of Shani Dev on Saturdays is a very effective way to worship and gain the blessings of Shani Dev.

7] To quickly appease Shani Dev include Black Salt and Black Pepper in your meals as these food items are dear to Shani Dev.

8] Sarson Ka Tel or Mustard Oil, Black Salt, Surma or Kajal prepared using pure Kapur or Camphor, Black Sesame Seeds or Kale Til, Black Urad, and a small utensil or Katora made from iron are some commonly used items in the worship of Shani Dev.

9] Chanting any one of the three Shani Dev Mantras, especially on Saturdays is a very potent method of appeasing and getting the blessings of Shani Dev.

Om Sham Shanicharaya Namah | ॐ शं शनैश्चराय नमः।

Om Pram Preem Proum Sah Shanaischaraya Namah | ॐ प्रां प्रीं प्रौं सः शनैश्चराय नमः।

नीलांजन समाभासं रविपुत्रं यमाग्रजम | छायामार्तंड संभूतं तं नमामि शनैश्चरम | Nilanjana Samabhasam Raviputram Yamagrajam | Chaya Martanda Sambhutam Tam Namami Shaishcharam |

10] Worshiping or chanting any Mool Mantra of Lord Hanuman, especially on Saturdays is a most powerful way to gain the blessings of Shani Dev.


Popular posts from this blog


(1)I bow to that Ṣrî Hari (Vishṇu), the infinite bliss, the Teacher, the Supreme Lord, all-pervading, the prime-cause of all the worlds. Direct realisation is herein expounded as a means to liberation. It should be studied, again and again, with great effort, only by the wise. (2) By following the duties of one's own caste and order, by asceticism and by the propitiation of Hari, men will gain the four-fold requisite of freedom from desires, etc. (3) Spotless freedom from desires means such a dissatisfaction in respect of all objects from Brahman down to the inanimate as is felt in respect of the excrement of a crow. (4) Discrimination of the real means the determination that the nature of the self is eternal while, all that is perceptible is otherwise (5) The constant eradication of mental impressions is called control of mind. The restraint of external activities is called control of body. (6) Extreme abstention is the turning away from the objects of enjoyment. The

Symbol of the Indian Rupee

Udaya Kumar, a post graduate in Design from Indian Institute of Technology Bombay has designed the symbol of the Indian Rupee. This symbol has come into effect from 15th July, 2010.  The symbol is an amalgam of Devanagari "Ra" and the Roman Capital "R" with two parallel horizontal stripes running at the top representing the national flag and also the "equal to" sign.

National Emblem of India

The four lions which stand for power, courage, pride and confidence, these four lions resting on a circular abacus girded by four smaller animals who are the guardians of the four directions, lion of the north, the elephant of the east, the horse of the south and the bull of the west make up the National Emblem of India.  At the bottom is inscribed 'Satyameva Jayate' meaning’ truth alone triumphs'.