Skip to main content

The Ten Most Powerful and Beneficial Mantras of Lord Vishnu

In this article, I have described the ten most powerful and beneficial Mantra of Lord Vishnu along with the meanings of these Mantras and the number of Mantra Chants it takes to make these miraculous Vishnu Mantras start giving the best results.

1] || ॐ नमो भगवते वासुदेवाया ||
|| Om Namo Bhagavate Vasudevaya ||

Meaning: I Salute Lord Vishnu who manifested as Vasudeva; the son of Vasudeva.

Jaap Sankhya: 12,000 Mantra Chants.

2] || ॐ नमो नारायणाय ||
|| Om Namo Narayanaya ||

Meaning: I Salute Lord Vishnu who resides in the Kshira Sagara or the Ocean of Milk.

Jaap Sankhya: The Mantra will start giving very beneficial results after the completion of 800, 000 Mantra Chants.

Ten Most Beneficial Mantras of Bhagwan Vishnu

3] || ॐ ह्रीं ह्रीं ह्रीं श्रीं लक्ष्मी वासुदेवाय नमः||
|| Om Hreem Hreem Hreem Shreem Lakshmi Vasudevaya Namah ||

Meaning: I Salute Lord Vishnu along with Goddess Lakshmi who blesses devotees with wealth, property, and all kinds of riches.

Jaap Sankhya: Siddhi over the Mantra is gained after the completion of 14 Lakh Mantra Chants.

4] || श्री लक्ष्मी नारायणाय नमः ||
|| Shri Lakshmi Narayanaya Namah ||

Meaning: I Salute Lord Vishnu along with Goddess Lakshmi.

Jaap Sankhya: The Mantra will be very effective and potent after the completion of 10 Lakh Mantra Chants.

5] || ॐ विष्णुलक्ष्म्यै विच्चे ||
|| Om Vishnu Lakshmyai Vichche ||

Meaning: Namaskar to Lord Vishnu and Goddess Lakshmi.

Jaap Sankhya: 7 Lakh Mantra Chants.

6] || हरी ॐ ||
|| Hari Om ||

Meaning: I Pray to Vishnu who is the Omkara.

Jaap Sankhya: 300, 000 Mantra Chants.

7] || ॐ सत्यनारायणाय नमः ||
|| Om Satyanarayanaya Namah ||

I Pray to Lord Vishnu who is the only truth; everything other than him is only Maya or Illusion.

Jaap Sankhya: The Mantra gives extremely beneficial results after the completion of 10 Lakh Mantra Chants.

8] || रामकृष्ण हरी || or || जय जय राम कृष्ण हरी ||
|| Ramakrishna Hari || or || Jai Jai Ram Krishna Hari ||

Meaning: I Salute Lord Vishnu who manifested as Shri Ram and Shri Krishna.

Jaap Sankhya: The first version gives results after 6 Lakh Mantra Chants and the second version after 10 Lakh Mantra Chants.

9] || ॐ नमो विष्णवे || or || ॐ विष्णवे नमः ||
|| Om Namo Vishnave || or || Om Vishnave Namah ||

Meaning: I Pray to Lord Vishnu who is present in everything or everyone.

Jaap Sankhya: 600, 000 Mantra Chants.

10] || ॐ वेंकटेशाय नमः || or || ॐ व्यंकटेशाय नमः ||
|| Om Venkatesaya Namah ||

Meaning: I Pray to Lord Vishnu who manifested as Venkatesh or Venkateshwara.

Jaap Sankhya: 800, 000 Mantra Chants.


Popular posts from this blog


(1)I bow to that Ṣrî Hari (Vishṇu), the infinite bliss, the Teacher, the Supreme Lord, all-pervading, the prime-cause of all the worlds. Direct realisation is herein expounded as a means to liberation. It should be studied, again and again, with great effort, only by the wise. (2) By following the duties of one's own caste and order, by asceticism and by the propitiation of Hari, men will gain the four-fold requisite of freedom from desires, etc. (3) Spotless freedom from desires means such a dissatisfaction in respect of all objects from Brahman down to the inanimate as is felt in respect of the excrement of a crow. (4) Discrimination of the real means the determination that the nature of the self is eternal while, all that is perceptible is otherwise (5) The constant eradication of mental impressions is called control of mind. The restraint of external activities is called control of body. (6) Extreme abstention is the turning away from the objects of enjoyment. The

Symbol of the Indian Rupee

Udaya Kumar, a post graduate in Design from Indian Institute of Technology Bombay has designed the symbol of the Indian Rupee. This symbol has come into effect from 15th July, 2010.  The symbol is an amalgam of Devanagari "Ra" and the Roman Capital "R" with two parallel horizontal stripes running at the top representing the national flag and also the "equal to" sign.

National Emblem of India

The four lions which stand for power, courage, pride and confidence, these four lions resting on a circular abacus girded by four smaller animals who are the guardians of the four directions, lion of the north, the elephant of the east, the horse of the south and the bull of the west make up the National Emblem of India.  At the bottom is inscribed 'Satyameva Jayate' meaning’ truth alone triumphs'.