Skip to main content

10 Most Powerful and Beneficial Mantras of Goddess Lakshmi

In this article, are described 10 most powerful and beneficial Mantras of the Hindu Goddess of Wealth and Prosperity Lakshmi Devi. I have also given the meaning of these ten Lakshmi Mantras along with the Jaap Sankhya or the number of Mantra Chants it takes to gain Sidddhi over these Mantras and get their full benefits.

Devotees should note that these Lakshmi Mantras should be chanted for Pure or Satvik motives and cleanliness and hygiene must always be maintained because these qualities are a must for pleasing Goddess Lakshmi.
Ten Most Potent Mantras of Goddess Lakshmi

1] || ॐ भाग्यलक्ष्मै नमः ||
|| Om Bhagyalakshmyai Namah ||

Meaning: I Pray to Goddess Lakshmi who is the Fortune Personified or I Pray to Goddess Lakshmi who blesses devotees with good luck and fortune.

Jaap Sankhya: 700, 000 Mantra Chants:

2] || ॐ भोगलक्ष्मै नमः ||
|| Om Bhoglakshmyai Namah ||

Meaning: I Pray to Goddess Lakshmi who gives the enjoyment of the things which are very dear to me.

Jaap Sankhya: 700, 000 Mantra Chants.

Note: The Hindi video of this Lakshmi Mata Mantra can be viewed on our YouTube Channel: Dhan-Daulat Pane Ka Sabse Shaktishali Lakshmi Mantra

3] || ॐ शाबरी देव्यो मम गृहे लक्ष्मी स्थिर कुरु कुरु स्वाहा ||
|| Om Shabri Devyo Mam Gruhe Laxmi Sthir Kuru Kuru Swaha ||

Meaning: Hey! Shabri Devi, Please Bless me so that Goddess Lakshmi comes to my home and stabilizes my finances.

Jaap Sankhya: The Mantra will take full effect after the completion of 20 Lakhs Mantra Chants.

4] || ॐ नारायण्यै नमः ||
|| Om Narayanyai Namah ||

Meaning: I Salute the Lakshmi Devi the wife of Lord Narayana.

Jaap Sankhya:
7 Lakhs Mantra Chants.

5] || ॐ अष्ट लक्ष्म्यै नमः ||
|| || Om Ashta Lakshmyai Namah ||

Meaning: I Pray to All the Eight Forms / Roop of Goddess Lakshmi.

Jaap Sankhya:
700, 000 Mantra Chants.

6] || ॐ यंत्र लक्ष्म्यै नमः ||
|| Om Yantra Lakshmyai Namah ||

Meaning: Namaskar or Salutations to Goddess Lakshmi who dwells in Yantras.

Jaap Sankhya: 7 Lakhs Mantra Chants.

7] || Om Shreem Namah || or || Shreem Shriyai Namah ||

|| ॐ श्रीं नमः|| or || श्रीं श्रीयै नमः ||

Meaning: I Pray to Goddess Lakshmi who is wealth personified.

Jaap Sankhya: 4 Lakhs for the first version and 5 Lakhs for the second version.

Note: The Hindi Video of this Goddess Lakshmi Mantra can be seen on our YouTube Channel: Lakshmi Prapti Ke Liye Achuk Mantra

8] || ॐ कमलायै नमः ||
|| Om Kamlayai Namah ||

Meaning: Salutations to Goddess Lakshmi whose complexion is like the lotus flower or Salutation to Goddess Lakshmi who resides in a lotus flower.

Jaap Sankhaya:
700, 000 Mantra Chants.

9] || ऐं श्रीं ह्रीं क्लीं ||
|| Aim Shreem Hreem Kleem ||

Meaning: Namaskar to Goddess Lakshmi who bestows prosperity, riches, and all kinds of wealth and prosperity.

Jaap Sankhya: 400, 000 Mantra Chants.

10] || ॐ ह्रीं पद्मे स्वाहा ||
|| Om Hreem Padme Swaha||

Meaning: Namaskar to Goddess Lakshmi whose abode is the lotus flower.

Jaap Sankhya: 600, 000 Mantra Chants.


Popular posts from this blog


(1)I bow to that Ṣrî Hari (Vishṇu), the infinite bliss, the Teacher, the Supreme Lord, all-pervading, the prime-cause of all the worlds. Direct realisation is herein expounded as a means to liberation. It should be studied, again and again, with great effort, only by the wise. (2) By following the duties of one's own caste and order, by asceticism and by the propitiation of Hari, men will gain the four-fold requisite of freedom from desires, etc. (3) Spotless freedom from desires means such a dissatisfaction in respect of all objects from Brahman down to the inanimate as is felt in respect of the excrement of a crow. (4) Discrimination of the real means the determination that the nature of the self is eternal while, all that is perceptible is otherwise (5) The constant eradication of mental impressions is called control of mind. The restraint of external activities is called control of body. (6) Extreme abstention is the turning away from the objects of enjoyment. The

Symbol of the Indian Rupee

Udaya Kumar, a post graduate in Design from Indian Institute of Technology Bombay has designed the symbol of the Indian Rupee. This symbol has come into effect from 15th July, 2010.  The symbol is an amalgam of Devanagari "Ra" and the Roman Capital "R" with two parallel horizontal stripes running at the top representing the national flag and also the "equal to" sign.

National Emblem of India

The four lions which stand for power, courage, pride and confidence, these four lions resting on a circular abacus girded by four smaller animals who are the guardians of the four directions, lion of the north, the elephant of the east, the horse of the south and the bull of the west make up the National Emblem of India.  At the bottom is inscribed 'Satyameva Jayate' meaning’ truth alone triumphs'.